Para quem estranhar este post em inglês com imagens do WordPress, a explicação: não tinha nada para fazer e resolvi entrar no concurso WordPress Logo Fun

For those of you who are thinking ‘what the freak is a bunch of weird WordPress logos doing in a travel blog?’, there goes the explanation. No, as much as I would like (and need) WordPress is not sponsoring this blog (well, in a way it is… since it is free and all. But they are not giving me any money for that)… The fact is I had nothing better to do in a cold, rainy night in Rio and decided to join in the WordPress Logo Fun contest for a chance to win a million dollars (ok… the million dollar thing is a lie I told myself so I could do a good job… I think they are only giving a tap on the back).

So… without futher ado, there goes my art…

Kiss my press

Kiss my press

Hope they are not too prude to accept this just because it has a nice press on a fine piece of… never mind.

Yes, we press!

Yes, we press!

Wordpress and progress

Wordpress and progress

For those of you who don’t know, the Brazilian Flag has the phrase `ordem e progresso`, wich means `order and progress` written in the middle… so ‘WordPress e progresso’ for everybody.

We salute salute WordPress

We salute salute WordPress

American soldiers salute the flag of the State of São Paulo with the logo of WordPress in it… nice mix.

Wordpress Firefox

Wordpress Firefox

 

South Korean WordPress

South Korean WordPress

I really like the flag of South Korea, with the Yin Yang thing, and the WordPress logo fits right in there…

So, there is my art… I know you might be thinking `damn, this guy is a professional` (yeah, right), but I am not… I am just a Brazilian with way too much time in my hands.

